2023 Annual Meeting							
DATE: January 11, 2023			BOARD MEETING	Х	ANNUAL MEETING		x = in attendance
PRESIDENT		VICE PRESIDENT		SECRETARY		TREASURER	
Х	Rich Krenkel	Х	Holly Weiler	Х	Karen Feyk	Х	Mike Britton
	BOARD MEMBERS						
Χ	Roger Potter	2022	Rental	Х	JoAnn Davis	2023	Scholarship
	Denise Smecko	2022		Χ	Tommye Scherwin	2024	Membership
	Mark Friendshuh	2023		Х	Marc McIntosh	2024	
	COMMITTEE CHAIRS & GUEST						
	Nikki Scherwin	Editor			Sarah	Youth	
Х	Sherri Potter	Rental			Maria	Youth	
	Cheryl Britton				Anika	Youth	

Members & Guest: Mark Jacobson, Marvin & Rill Moore, Gary Davis, Ervin & Faye Weiler, Sue & Joe Mauro, Linda McIntosh. Speaker Erika Deasy & husband.

Speaker:

Rich Introduced speaker. **Erika Deasy**, on Early Schoolhouses. Erika is the author of the upcoming book 'Rural Schoolhouse of Spokane County' Erika gave a very interesting review of the early schoolhouses around Spokane area. Classes typically ran from 1-8 grade with one teacher. 1890 Educational Act brought standards. 1895 Barefoot Schoolboy Act provided a uniform means of producing recurring income for the state's public schools by imposing a direct tax. The history and historical pictures were appreciated by all in attendance.

Call to order: 7:05 pm

Minutes:

Minutes of 2022 Annual Meeting were printed out on tables for review.

President Report:

Rich thanks all in attendance.

Rich reported on events of 2022.

Treasurers Report:

Mike review finances of 2022. December 2022 ending balance \$15,463.54. Mike will look for a higher yield on the FRA CD

Committee Reports:

Membership: Tommye reported that the FRA has 94 paid members already in 2022 . 156 in 2022.

New Business:

Events for 2023 will be decided at the February 13, Board MTG.

Election:

Elections were ran by Sherri Potter. She went over the responsibly of each Officers and Directors duties.

Four Officers and 2 Director positions were needed.

President: 1 year term(2023) Rich Krenkel was nominated by Karen 2nd by Tommye. Rich accepted position. **Vice President**: 1 year term (2023) Holly Weiler was nominated by Karen 2nd by JoAnn. Holly accepted position. **Treasurer**: 1 year term (2023) Mike Britton was nominated by Tommye, 2nd by Rich. Mike accepted position.

Secretary: 1 year term(2023) Karen Feyk was nominated by Mike 2nd by Gary. Karen accepted position.

Directors: two 3 year terms (2023,2024,2025)

Roger Potter was nominated by Tommye, 2nd by Karen. Roger accepted position Gary Davis was nominated by Tommye, 2nd by Roger. Gary accepted position.

Adjournment: 8:25 pm Respectfully Submitted by Karen Feyk

2023 DATES:

January 9, 7 pm Annual Meeting

Bingo Clean up day Egg Hunt

Scholarship deadline May Scholarship review October 31 Harvest Party

Christmas Party Ice Cream Social Fun Run **Board Meeting Dates: Second Monday of the Month 7 pm**

January 9
February 13
March 13
April 10
May 8
July (no meeting)
August (no meeting)
September 11
October 9
May 8
November 13
June 12
December 11

S