2022 Annual Meeting							
DATE: January 12, 2022			BOARD MEETING	Х	ANNUAL MEETING		x = in attendance
PRESIDENT		VICE PRESIDENT		SECRETARY		TREASURER	
Х	Rich Krenkel	Х	Holly Weiler	Х	Karen Feyk	Х	Mike Britton
	BOARD MEMBERS						
	Steve Keig	2021	Website	Х	Roger Potter	2022	Rental
	Marc Mc Intosh	2021			Rill Moore	2023	
	Jason Kinley	2022		Х	Mark Friendshuh	2023	
	COMMITTEE CHAIRS & GUEST						
Х	Tommye Schwerin	Membership		Х	Sarah	Youth	
Х	Sherri Potter	Rental			Maria	Youth	
Х	Cheryl Britton				Anika	Youth	

Members & Guest: Mark Jacobson, Denise Smecko, Gary Davis, JoAnn Davis, Ivonne Gutierrez-Pena, Mr. Pena, Pepper Root, Ashley Humbird

Call to order: 7:05 pm

#### Minutes:

Minutes of 2021 Annual Meeting were printed out and read. No objections. Agenda was on the other side.

### President Report:

Rich started with introduction of people present. Total of 18 in attendance.

Rich reported on events of 2021. Discussed the Scholarship Winner and talked about how the processes work. Refreshed information on the boundaries of Fire District 9 Station 96

### Treasurers Report:

Mike review finances of 2021. December 2021 ending balance \$15,118.49

### Committee Reports:

Membership: Tommye reported that the FRA has 93 paid members already in 2022 . Several members attending paid dues.

#### New Business:

Rich reviewed the need of a Newsletter Editor. Mark Friendshuh explained requirements of being Editor. Ashley Humbird and Pepper Root showed interest. Rich will speak with them after the meeting.

Rich reviewed the need of a Scholarship Lead. Karen provided the Scholarship Procedures written by Dawn Keig to several members. JoAnn Davis volunteered to lead the process. Karen has more information from Dawn Keig to share.

Mike gave update on the Forker/Bigelow Gulch super highway. :-)

February Board Meeting was scheduled for 2/14/22. This is the Budget and Event Planning meeting. Due to conflict the meeting was changed to Tuesday February 8, 2022 at 7pm.

## Election:

Elections were ran by Sherri Potter. She went over the responsibly of each Officers and Directors duties.

Four Officers and four Director positions were needed.

President: 1 year term(2022) Rich Krenkel was nominated by Karen. Rich accepted position.

Vice President: 1 year term (2022) Holly Weiler was nominated by Karen. Holly accepted position.

**Treasurer**: 1 year term (2022) Mike Britton was nominated by Karen. Mike accepted position.

**Secretary**: 1 year term(2022) Karen Feyk was nominated by Tommye. Karen accepted position.

Directors: two 3 year terms (2022,2023,2024)

Tommye was nominated by Karen

Marc McIntosh was nominated by Holly

Ashley Humbird was nominated by Mark F.

Paper ballots were provided. Tommye and Marc received the most votes. Positions were accepted by Tommye and Marc

Director: One 2 year (2022-2023) vacancy was created when Rill Moore resigned.

JoAnn Davis was nominated by Karen. JoAnn accepted position.

Director: One 1 year term (2022). (Previous help by Jason Kinley)

Denise Smecko was nominated by Karen. Denise accepted position.

Adjournment: 8:25 pm

Respectfully Submitted by Karen Feyk

# 2022 DATES:

January 12, 7 pm Annual Meeting

Bingo Clean up day Egg Hunt

Scholarship deadline May? Scholarship review October 31 Harvest Party

Christmas Party Ice Cream Social Fun Run Board Meeting Dates: Second Monday of the Month 7 pm